Hood River Lavender Farms – Hood River, Oregon

2015-07-25 16.43.28

I love lavender.

I will generally pick it out for a scent in candles, lotion, hand soap, even hand sanitizer.

Knowing this, Handsome Hubby suggested we visit a lavender farm as Oregon & Washington has a lot of them.

Did I mention how awesome my husband is?

2015-07-25 16.46.53

He even overheated the car’s engine just to get us there.

(We had the camper attached and had to go up a steep hill, only to find out that there was another way that wouldn’t have been so hard on the engine… ah well… you live and learn.)

2015-07-25 16.54.04

It was truely a fun place.

However, we got there with thirty minutes to spare.  So while I was in the store.  The kids entertained themselves with bubbles.

I tell you, the air smelled wonderful.

My thought, while shopping in the store was, “I bet they don’t have many irate customers, since lavender is a stress reducing and calming.”

Anyway, it made ME giggle.

2015-07-25 16.54.43

This is one of my favorite pictures of the day.

We took these right before leaving with my essential oil (that they make themselves!) and my lavender, pear, cherry marmalade.  The marmalade was good, but was a bit too strong of lavender.  If I were to make it, I would have liked a little less.  Weird coming from me, I know.  I just wanted to taste the cherry & pear too that they also grew there.

2015-07-25 17.16.57Overall though, it was a great stop and oh, so worth it.

May God bless your socks off!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

