Des Moines, IA – Time with Family

Hi there!

2015-05-25 09.53.21

The primary reason for going to Des Moines was family.  Handsome Hubby grew up near Des Moines and all of his family still live there.

2015-05-25 10.05.53

There aren’t a lot of pictures of family because we were too busy simply enjoying them.

At least, I was.

2015-05-18 11.01.46

I simply just don’t think of pulling out my camera – even if it is on my phone – to take pictures.

I’m too busy talking, I guess…

And the kids love to spend time with their cousins!

2015-05-23 18.30.57

I love Cat’s expression in this picture!

I have a similar one of Princess & Sky Fire when they were babies.

And don’t worry, I made sure everything was covered…

2015-05-23 14.22.13

We stayed at Grandma’s house and had an Easter Egg hunt!

2015-05-23 14.20.35

Who cares if it was a couple months late?!

It was fun!

Thanks Grandma!

We also went to the Science Museum.

2015-05-19 15.55.56

This was Seth’s favorite room.

The kids also got to make stuff out of a block of wood.

They got to make paper rockets and fly them – Caleb’s went all the way across the room!

We also got to play with legos. They had it set up so that you could build cars to race.

(You may read: Seth thought the race track was a fun slide.  I had to keep taking him off of it.)

There was also another room that the kids got to pretend to fish & farm & be a doctor.  Sort of like a mini-children’s museum.

2015-05-18 11.02.02

There were a lot of days that we just hung out and talked and played.  It was wonderful for the kids and nice for me.

2015-05-18 11.01.46

I regret to say though, that poor Handsome Hubby didn’t get to enjoy his family as much as I did.  Poor guy had to work all week.  At least he had the weekend.

Thank you, Lord, for understanding family and that he has a job that can allow us to go on this wild, crazy adventure!

May God bless your socks off, as He has mine!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

