Reflections – Caleb

I’ve been overly sentemental lately.  I’m going to call it realizing that my baby isn’t a baby anymore since I’m not pregnant. (At least as far as I know.)  So, I’m going to let you in on the pictures that usually bring tears to my eyes since I’ve been looking at them a lot lately.

I’m going to start with Caleb since he’s almost never first.

We named Caleb Joshua after the two men in Bible that believed in God’s promises against the odds and because we wanted him to be bold in and for Christ.  He’s certainly bold.  God will have to see to the other.  We try but ultimately it’s between Caleb and God.  As is all our relationships with Christ

So… here is Caleb at about a week old.  Still red and bean-like.

6 months and so handsome!  Look at his baby feet!!  <Sniff, sniff>

1 year

18 months… I believe the next picture I took after this one shows him climbing on top of that monitor…. hmmm…

2 years

3 years

4 years

Ok… lets rehash…

Baby Caleb

Not so baby Caleb….

Lord, help us to train him to be all you want him to be and not what we expect or want him to be.

May God bless your socks off!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

