Where did the time go? (Part 2)

Ok.  So, I figured I needed to do more than one post to not only get me back in the habit, but because there were so many pictures I wanted to let y’all see!  🙂

So!  Where were we?

So… October!  How cool is this?  A rocking chair that can fit me and my three kids?

We can’t forget about Daddy!  Aren’t they gorgeous?!  Especially that tall dark one with the great smile! 😉

So then we took “School” pictures.  It was such a great day for it!  Hannah is now 6!  Can you believe that?!  6!

And look at this handsome boy!  He’s such a goof!  Doesn’t this shot make him look like 10 years older?  Ahhh!

Ethan had to be a part of it to.  Here’s one that I took when I was out taking pictures of Hannah.  (Here he’s 1 1/2)

On to Hannah’s birthday!

For her birthday we gave Hannah an ipod.  (Used people! We aren’t rolling in it here!)  I love this shot because she had no idea what it was.  At least until Tim explained it to her.

Part of the fun of giving your kids a new electronic gadget is teaching them how to use it.  😉

Some days I love homeschooling and others not so much, and then there are days when I REALLY love homeschooling.  Seeing the kids like to play together and really caring about each other makes me glad we choose to homeschool.  Their friends may come and go but family is forever.

All these pictures are taken in December, and the last one is of the kids showing off their new pj’s on Christmas Eve.  One of our traditions is on Christmas Eve to let them open one of their gifts.  They haven’t figured out yet that it’s always new pj’s.  🙂

I didn’t make any New Years Resolutions.  But perhaps I will.  Who knows? My major goal is to be the woman God created me to be.  And to be the best mom and wife I can be.

May God bless your socks off this year!

Rachel

Leave a comment