Ethan’s 2 month check up

Monday, Ethan had his 2 month check up.  It’s hard to believe he’s already 2 months old!  He’s changed so much!  So… his stats.  He’s 20 1/4 inches long and by today 9 pounds.  He got 3 shots and and the drink stuff.   I can’t remember exactly what it’s called.


I loved his band – aids!  They were Garfield!  So far, he’s had only a mild fever because of the shots, but nothing too bad.  Mostly he’s been sleeping  We also found out that he had Thrush, which I’ve been told, comes along with a sore throat.  No wonder he’s been so fussy lately.  I would be too.  So, now he’s on medicine.  A friend told me that he should really start acting like he’s feeling better tomorrow, but he’ll be on the medicine for two weeks.

Even with Thrush, Ethan has started to smile!  He coos and makes all kinds of happy noises.  He loves a dry diaper (don’t blame him a bit) and is up from 7 – 8 or 9 in the morning.  As Caleb is also a morning kind of guy; I think it’ll work out great since they’ll be in the same room as soon as Ethan starts sleeping through the night.  Right now, he eat at 10, 2a, 5a & 7a.   Tim takes the 2am feeling and says it takes him about an hour.  I nurse Ethan during that time, only until Tim’s done making the bottle.  Then I promptly turn over and go back to sleep.  I don’t know how I would make it during the day, without that little bit more sleep.  Either way, I’m glad that Ethan is happy and will be healthy again soon!

Here are some pictures of us and Ethan on the 4th of July!

May God bless your socks off!

Rachel

Leave a Reply

